April Showers, Brings May Flowers

It’s finally feeling like spring time up here in the NorthEast. The daffodils and crocuses are blooming and the leaves are starting to bud on the trees. I love this time of year! We were blessed with a lovely 80 degree weather day on Monday, which was absolutely fantastic! My husband and I took advantage of our day off and went for a hike over at Terrywile Park here in town. We’ve never been, so we figured it would be a perfect time to go. It was wonderful being able to get outside and enjoy the fantastic weather and get some exercise to boot. We’re looking forward to going again, perhaps for a picnic. I’ll be sure to bring my camera next time too.

I have finally gotten around to putting together these super cute bobby pins that just scream ‘spring time!’ and I couldn’t love them more! Here’s to hoping we’ll get more days like this past Monday! ;)

Leave a Reply

