{The joys of moving…}

So many changes are happening here within the next few weeks. Some good, some very good, some are a bit nerve-wracking. I just keep thinking to myself that it is all steps in the right direction. :]

Things are definitely crazy around here on the home front. We are in the final weeks of selling our condo and moving into a much smaller temporary living space until we are able to find our perfect home, as we haven’t found anything we truly love in the area. It is certainly stressful, but we both know this is the right decision and even though it will be hard at first, everything will work out in the end and be ten million times better! Positive thoughts!! Keep ’em flowing!

So with that being said, our condo is a complete mess of boxes and packing materials. I don’t even know where to start on my craft area. I’m afraid to pack it up because it will make processing orders very difficult, but I know I have to do it eventually. I’m trying to make it one of the last things I pack here and one of the first things to unpack when we move in to our new place. The shop is finally picking up with consistent sales and I don’t want anything to happen to wreck that! But unfortunately I will have to put a hold on things while we’re moving. It’s the joys of it all. I will certainly post an announcement in the shop when that is going to happen. ;]

On a side note, today was my last day ever of having to work in a big box retail store. All I can say is when I walked out those doors at the end of my shift, it was like a giant weight was lifted off of my shoulders. I will be working more days at my job at the doctor’s office and I couldn’t be happier with that. Everything is slowly starting to fall into place.

Those are just a few of the things, but they are the most substantial to us. I’m really trying to write on here at least once or twice a week, so I truly appreciate your patience with this, as its going to be a very hectic next couple of weeks.

Love you all and thank you for reading! :]

Leave a Reply

