Inspiration Workshop // The Family Room

Inspiration comes from everywhere it seems. One particular place that I’ve recently found that is *FULL* of inspiration, is a wonderful site called Pinterest. For this entry, I’m using it to collect an array of family room/living room collections. I’m linking up for the first time in Gussy Sews’ Inspiration Workshop and this week’s prompt is Family Rooms, so I hope you’ll enjoy my collection!

I absolutely love the open floor plan of this room, and it’s still kept intimate with a cozy sectional.

Every house should have at least one window seat. It is a perfect spot to curl up with a book and a bunch of blankets on a rainy day. *Love*

Isn’t this the coolest trundle-bed you’ve ever seen? It’s so smart and functional in so many ways. It would be perfect for those who have a fair amount of overnight guests(and no extra bedrooms) and want to have something that can be tucked away. Beats a fold out couch any day!

I hope you’ve enjoyed a peek into my inspiration boards. If you really like this and want to see more, please feel free to follow the rest of my inspiration boards on Pinterest.If you’re on Pinterest already, let me know your username and I’ll check out your boards too!

Til next time..

Leave a Reply

